DUI Defense In Delaware County, Chester County & Montgomery County
Driving under the influence (DUI, also sometimes called DWI or OUI) is one of the most commonly committed crimes in the United States. Unfortunately, because this crime is so common, many people make the mistake of taking their DUI arrests lightly instead of seeking appropriate legal representation. If you’ve been charged with DUI in Chester County, Delaware County & Montgomery County, PA, your first step should be to discuss your charges with a DUI lawyer like Wana Saadzoi, Esq.
On Your Side
Sometimes good people make mistakes. However, if you’re convicted of DUI, you could end up facing tough penalties such as jail time, loss of driving privileges, fines, or community service. Additionally, your insurance rates can be increased and you may even be shut out from some job opportunities due to your conviction.
With the stakes being so high, it’s a wise idea to enlist the help of an attorney who handles DUI cases. At The Law Office of Wana Saadzoi, Esq. I can help you:
- Understand your charges
- Become aware of your rights under the law
- Identify what legal strategies will best help in your case
- Determine which defenses apply to your case
TIER 1. GENERAL IMPAIRMENT (BAC .08 – .099)
1 ST OFFENSE: Ungraded Misdemeanor (M); Probation (6 months max); $300 Fine
2 ND OFFENSE: (M); 5 days – 6 months jail; $300 -$2500 Fine; 1 Year License Suspension
3 RD + OFFENSE: 2ND Degree Misdemeanor (M2); 10 days – 2 years jail; $500 -$5,000 Fine; 1 year License Suspension
TIER 2. HIGH RATE (BAC .10 – .159)
1 ST OFFENSE: (M); 48 hours – 6 months jail; $500 – $5,000 Fine; 1 Year License Suspension
2 ND OFFENSE: (M); 30 days – 6 months jail; $750 – $5,000 Fine; 1 Year License Suspension
3 RD OFFENSE: 1ST Degree Misdemeanor (M1); 90 days – 5 years jail; $1,500 – $10,000 Fine; 18 Months License Suspension
4 TH OFFENSE: (M1); 1 year – 5 years jail; $1,500 – $10,000 Fine; 18 Months License Suspension
TIER 3. HIGHEST RATE. (BAC .16 +); CONTROLLED SUBSTANCE; REFUSAL OF CHEMICAL TEST
1 ST OFFENSE: (M); 72 hours – 6 months jail; $1,000 – $5,000 Fine; 1 Year License Suspension
2 Nd OFFENSE: (M1); 90 days – 5 years jail; $1,500 – $10,000 Fine; 18 Months License Suspension
3 RD OFFENSE: (M1); 1 year – 5 years jail; $2,500 – $10,000 Fine; 18 Months License Suspension
Do Not Allow Yourself To Be Overcharged. Speak With An Attorney Before Agreeing To Anything.
Especially if you are young and have not had any run-ins with the law, police will try to intimidate you into confessing to something you may not have done. Contact The Law Offices of Wana Saadzoi, Esq., to schedule a consultation with me about your case. I can protect your rights. Call 610-566-5956 to schedule a consultation.