First DUI – Chester County

First DUI Offense – West Chester, Chester County Pennsylvania

Information on a First-Time DUI Charge in PA and What Happens Next

If you face DUI Charges in Chester County, PA, there is a lot to know about what could potentially happen next. You are probably mostly worried about your license and spending time in jail. There are also other things to consider like heavy fines, the sentencing procedure, attending Alcohol Highway Safety Courses and being on probation.

Being charged with a crime, especially DUI, can be a life-altering experienced. You may lose your license, which in turn can cost you your freedom.

The penalties for a DUI in Chester County are harsh. A first-time DUI conviction in Chester County PA can mean up to six months in jail, a $5,000 fine and a one year license suspension, depending on your Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) level (see sentencing guidelines below).

Plus, you will have a criminal record, which will make everything in your future more difficult – getting a job, finding housing, finding insurance and loans for housing and school.

An Arrest is Not a Conviction

Being charged with DUI does not mean you have been convicted. There are still ways to fight and win a DUI in court, or other options to reduce the charges and keep them off your record.

For instance, you may be eligible for the Chester County Accelerated Rehabilitative Disposition Program (ARD)This program can help you keep your license and your criminal record clean.

If you’ve been charged with DUI in Southeastern Pennsylvania, your first step should be to discuss your charges with an experienced and aggressive Chester County DUI lawyer.

Saadzoi Law has extensive knowledge of the legal system and DUI court process in Chester County and understands what it takes to fight and win DUI charges in Chester County.


Get Aggressive Representation
Call Today for a Free Legal Case Evaluation

Contact PA DUI Attorney Saadzoi
610-566-5956

Delaware County, PA | Chester County, PA | Montgomery County, PA


SENTENCING GUIDELINES – FIRST DUI IN CHESTER COUNTY, PENNSYVLANIA

Tier 1: General Impairment (BAC .08 – .099)

A misdemeanor, six months probation and a $300 fine, and attend Alcohol Highway Safety School

Tier 2. High Rate (BAC .10 – .159)

A misdemeanor, 48 hours to six months jail, a $500 – $5,000 fine and a one year license suspension;

Tier 3. Highest Rate (BAC .16 +); Controlled Substance (Drug DUI) ; Refusal of Chemical Test

A misdemeanor, 72 hours – six months jail, a $1,000 – $5,000 fine; a one year license suspension;

Fighting a First Time DUI Charge in Pennsylvania

Saadzoi Law has extensive knowledge of the legal system and DUI court process in Chester County and understands what it takes to fight and win DUI charges in Chester County.

Attorney Saadzoi will fight for your charges to be drastically reduced or dropped altogether.

She will work hard to get your driver’s license back or help try to obtain a probationary license or work license that will allow you to drive to your job.

Attorney Saadzoi can also help you apply for alternative programs, like the Chester County ARD program.

Saadzoi Law can also help if you were charged with DUI in Delaware County PA or DUI in Montgomery County PA.


Do Not Fight DUI Charges Alone
Call Today for a Free Legal Case Evaluation

Call Chester County DUI Attorney Saadzoi
610-566-5956

Delaware County, PA | Chester County, PA | Montgomery County, PA


What Happens When Charged with a First DUI Offense in Chester County, PA?

All DUI offenders in Pennsylvania are required to pay a $75 fee to take the CRN Evaluation (Court Reporting Network). The CRN evaluation will determine whether you will be recommended for further drug and alcohol assessment. The CRN takes 30-45 minutes. You will need to bring the following:

  • Driver’s License or form of identification;
  • Criminal complaint;
  • Date of arrest;
  • Blood alcohol content (BAC);
  • $75 CRN fee (must be paid prior to the evaluation (cash, credit card, check or money order) at the Probation, Parole & Pretrial Services Office in the Chester County Justice Center located at 201 West Market Street, West ChesterPA 19380. 

What Can a Chester County DUI Lawyer Do For You?

Attorney Saadzoi knows that sometimes good people make mistakes and often times the punishment does not fit the crime. Many people deserve a second chance and treatment programs over harsh prison sentences and large fines that can tarnish their reputation and take away their freedom.

This compassion translates to an aggressive litigator who will work hard for her clients to get the best possible outcome.

You Have Rights: Fight for Them.

Being charged with DUI does not mean you have been convicted. You have a right to dispute the charges or try to get them dropped or dismissed completely. With the stakes being so high, the help of an experienced Chester County DUI attorney could make a big difference in the outcome of your case.

Attorney Saadzoi will thoroughly review the details of your DUI arrest and the police reports to determine if the stop was lawful. If not, the case could be dismissed. If there are any other circumstances permitting, Attorney Saadzoi will file motions to gain leverage over the prosecution.

Attorney Saadzoi will do everything possible to get your charges reduced or dismissed altogether. 

Get Aggressive Representation
Call Today for a Free Legal Case Evaluation

Contact PA DUI Attorney Wana Saadzoi
610-566-5956

Saadzoi Law – Chester County PA
600 Eagleview Blvd, Suite 300
Exton, PA 19341

Delaware County, PA | Chester County, PA | Montgomery County, PA


Learn More About Saadzoi Law:

Get Information on DUI Laws in Pennsylvania: